CAPS Lead Goose

Season Champion - AMA Q500 424

At the end of each season the "Lead Goose Of The Year" trophy has been "Awarded To The Pilot Who Most Consistently Leads The Flock Around The Pylons".

Inspiration For The Lead Goose Trophy

Flock Of Geese


Points are accumulated at each race throughout the season based on the NMPRA points system that considers the finishing order of the race and number of entrants.

The Lead Goose Trophy was hand crafted and donated to the Wisconsin & Illinois Pylon Racing Organization/NMPRA District 5/CAPS by Mick Warning in 2001.


Lead Goose Champions 2021 - 2021

Year Champion Caller Points NMPRA #
2021 Jim Nikodem Daniel Troup 328.84 22v


2021 Lead Goose Jim Nikodem

Photo Coming Soon


Thank You For Supporting CAPS Races!



© 2023 CAPS

All Rights Reserved